Wiki
Plugins
Translations
Developers
Donate

Forums/Help
Contact Us

StrokeIt

The real program is at www.SymbolCommander.com!

Posted by Jack 
<HTML>Don't be fooled guys, Symbol Commander is the original gesture program and I've been using it for about 2 years. I use the Pro version. Much better than any other gesture program.</HTML>
<HTML>well, don't want to be that harsh than you, but hehehe.
the installer crashes on my xp box.
i also don't want to pay 79$.
and i like to be a tiny tiny part of the strokeit development.

fooled greetings
pi</HTML>
<HTML>I've never had any problem with Symbol Commander. I save so much time with it, it's such a rich program. Try out the standard version, it's customizable too, although not as "geeky" as the Pro.

Interesting to see how Strokeit copies almost every detail of Symbol Commander, step by step. If it wasn't a great product nobody would copy it, right? I stick with the original and the best, I don't like copycats.</HTML>
<HTML>i love strokeit. you can read my postings i made here,
i manage strokeit with dreamweaver mx. i have a gestures panel (flash swf) and snippets for the main keystrokes i use.
that may sound crazy, but its a nice way to deal with xp.

currently i have fileex, xfilesdialog, xdesk and remote keys installed. strokeit fits nice to that environment.
and to all of these programmers i have some kind of contact, so why change ?

it took me a while to finetune my workflow, but now i am still happy.
symbol commander might be a nice tool and when you are lucky with it, then use it.

here are the urls of tools:
xdesk and xfilesdialog -> http://www.xdesksoftware.com/
file-ex -> http://www.cottonwoodsw.com/ (xp/2000 next week)
remotekeys -> http://www.freewarehits.de/RemoteKeys.htm

cheers</HTML>